IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 433 Vacancies, Eligibility, Last Date & How to Apply
ONLINEApply by Sep 6, 2026

IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 433 Vacancies, Eligibility, Last Date & How to Apply

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Northern Region has released the IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 notification for 433 Technician, Trade and Graduate Apprentice seats under Advt. No. IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1. Eligible candidates can apply online through NAPS or NATS, as applicable, from 7 August 2026 to 6 September 2026. Selection is merit-based on qualifying marks, followed by document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness.

Applications open·Aug 7, 2026·433 vacancies

Deadline: Sep 6, 2026 · Last date approaching

Post details

Vacancy count, salary, fee, age limit, selection process, and qualification details are included below.

Jump to section

Introduction to IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Northern Region has released Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1 for engagement of Technician, Trade and Graduate Apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961. The official notification provides 433 apprentice seats across Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

Applications are open from 7 August 2026, 10:00 AM to 6 September 2026, 5:00 PM through the applicable NAPS/NATS portal, followed by submission of the prescribed Microsoft Office Form. There is no written test or interview; aspirants should verify discipline-specific qualification, age and portal eligibility before applying and keep checking the latest govt jobs notifications for document-verification updates.


Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) Overview

Indian Oil Corporation Limited is a major Government of India public sector energy company. This apprenticeship engagement is for the Marketing Division's Northern Region and covers technical, ITI trade, graduate and data-entry disciplines. The training period is 12 months for all notified disciplines and does not create any right to regular employment in IOCL after completion.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Overview

The official notification groups the apprenticeship seats under Technician Apprentice, Trade Apprentice (ITI), Graduate Apprentice and Data Entry Operator disciplines. Candidates can apply for only one discipline code, and applications for more than one discipline code are liable to be rejected.

IOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 At a Glance

ParticularsDetails
OrganisationIndian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)
Division / RegionMarketing Division, Northern Region
Advertisement No.IOCL/MKTG/NR/APPR/2026-27/1
PostsTechnician Apprentice, Trade Apprentice, Graduate Apprentice, Data Entry Operator Apprentice
Total Seats433
Application ModeOnline through NAPS/NATS + Microsoft Office Form
Application Dates7 August 2026 to 6 September 2026
Application FeeNo fee
Age Limit18 to 24 years as on 31 August 2026
Selection ProcessMerit List → Document Verification → Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness
Training Period12 months
Locations9 States/UTs in Northern Region
Official Websiteiocl.com/apprenticeships

Expert insight: Uttar Pradesh carries the highest State-wise allocation with 121 seats, followed by Rajasthan with 76 and Punjab with 57; because selection is based only on qualifying marks, candidates should focus on choosing the correct discipline code and ensuring every percentage/detail is accurately entered on NAPS/NATS.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Dates

EventDate
Notification Release Date7 August 2026
Online Application Starts7 August 2026, 10:00 AM
Last Date to Apply on NAPS/NATS6 September 2026, 5:00 PM
Last Date to Submit Microsoft Office Form6 September 2026, 5:00 PM
Age / Qualification Reckoning Date31 August 2026
Document VerificationWill be intimated to shortlisted candidates on registered email ID

IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Vacancy Details

The official notification contains 433 provisional apprentice seats across nine States/UTs. The State-wise totals are shown below.

State / UTTechnicianTrade / ITIGraduateDEOTotal
Delhi1010201050
Haryana12108737
Punjab271012857
Himachal Pradesh845522
Chandigarh21151230
Jammu & Kashmir745420
Rajasthan2622161276
Uttar Pradesh54372010121
Uttarakhand1063120
Total15610410469433

These seat figures are provisional and may increase or decrease based on IOCL's actual requirement. PwBD reservation applies horizontally only to Graduate Apprentice and Data Entry Operator disciplines as indicated in the notification; PwBD candidates are not eligible for Discipline Codes 101 to 111.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Eligibility Criteria

Who Can Apply

  • Technician Apprentice: 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the relevant engineering discipline with at least 50% aggregate for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD against reserved positions.
  • Trade Apprentice (ITI): Matriculation plus regular full-time 2-year ITI in the relevant trade recognised by NCVT/SCVT; pass marks are sufficient in the ITI qualification.
  • Graduate Apprentice: Regular full-time Graduate in any discipline with at least 50% aggregate for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD against reserved positions.
  • Data Entry Operator: Class 12 pass for Fresher DEO; Skill Certificate Holder DEO additionally requires a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate of less than one year from an approved authority.

  • Discipline Codes 101-106: Mechanical, Electrical, Instrumentation, Civil, Electrical & Electronics and Electronics Technician Apprentice disciplines require the corresponding engineering diploma.
  • Discipline Codes 107-111: Fitter, Electrician, Electronics Mechanic, Instrument Mechanic and Machinist require Matriculation plus the corresponding 2-year ITI trade.
  • Discipline Code 112: Graduate Apprentice is open to regular graduates such as BA, BBA, B.Com and B.Sc. or other regular graduation in any discipline as prescribed.
  • Discipline Code 113: Trade Apprentice-Data Entry Operator (Fresher) requires Class 12 pass and the candidate must be below graduate level.
  • Discipline Code 114: Trade Apprentice-Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) requires Class 12 plus the prescribed Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate.

For all disciplines, the qualification must be obtained as a full-time regular course from a recognised institution. Part-time, correspondence and distance-learning qualifications are not eligible. Candidates possessing higher professional qualifications such as B.E., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or equivalent completed on or before joining are not eligible under this notification.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Age Eligibility Checker

The age reckoning date is 31 August 2026. The basic age range is 18 to 24 years.

CategoryMaximum Age as on 31 August 2026Relaxation
General / UR / EWS24 yearsNil
OBC-NCL27 years3 years
SC / ST29 years5 years
PwBD (General)Base limit + 10 years10 years
PwBD (OBC-NCL)Base limit + 13 years13 years
PwBD (SC/ST)Base limit + 15 years15 years

Age relaxation for OBC-NCL, SC/ST and PwBD applies subject to the reservation and eligibility conditions stated in the official notification.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Application Fee

CategoryApplication Fee
All CandidatesNo application fee

Candidates should complete registration and application only through the applicable NAPS/NATS portal and the prescribed Microsoft Office Form within the notified deadline.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Stipend

The stipend is payable according to the Apprentices Act, 1961, Apprentices Rules, 1992 and applicable amendments/guidelines. The official notification does not state one fixed monthly stipend amount for all disciplines.

ComponentDetails
Statutory StipendAs prescribed under applicable apprenticeship rules/guidelines
Additional IOCL PaymentRs 2,500 per month towards miscellaneous expenses
Graduate / Technician Apprentice PaymentA portion of stipend is disbursed by BOAT through DBT into the Aadhaar-seeded bank account
Trade Apprentice PaymentStipend is paid in full by IOCL (MD), Northern Region

Candidates should maintain an Aadhaar-seeded, DBT-enabled bank account and ensure their account details, APAAR ID and e-KYC information are correctly updated on the relevant portal where applicable.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Selection Process

There is no written test or interview. Selection is carried out through the following stages:

  • Merit List: prepared on the basis of percentage marks secured in the prescribed qualifying examination for the respective discipline.
  • Tie-Breaking: if two candidates have the same percentage, the candidate with the earlier date of birth is preferred; if date of birth is also the same, higher Matriculation marks are considered.
  • Preference: candidates applying for apprenticeship training for the first time receive preference.
  • Document Verification: shortlisted candidates are called for verification of original certificates and supporting documents.
  • Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness: candidates must meet IOCL's prescribed medical standards before engagement.

Candidates who clear document verification and medical fitness are considered suitable for engagement and may be issued an offer of apprenticeship training. IOCL may reimburse up to Rs 3,000 towards pre-engagement medical test/investigation expenses on production of valid receipts.


How to Apply for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026

  1. Identify the correct discipline code and confirm that you meet the prescribed qualification, age and experience conditions.
  2. For Trade Apprentice (ITI) and Data Entry Operator disciplines, register/login on the NAPS portal at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in.
  3. For Technician Apprentice (Diploma) and Graduate Apprentice disciplines, register/login on the NATS portal at nats.education.gov.in.
  4. Ensure your personal details, educational details, category and aggregate percentage are complete and correct in the NAPS/NATS profile.
  5. Search and apply for the IOCL (MD)-Northern Region opportunity using Establishment ID NATS - NDLSDC000005 or NAPS - E05200700003, as applicable.
  6. After applying on NAPS/NATS, submit the prescribed Microsoft Office Form with preferred State and three preferred locations before the deadline.
  7. Apply for only one discipline code; multiple discipline-code applications will lead to rejection.
  8. Complete both the portal application and Microsoft Office Form by 6 September 2026, 5:00 PM.

IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Documents Required

  • Matriculation/Class X mark sheet or certificate as proof of date of birth.
  • Latest caste certificate in prescribed format for reserved-category candidates.
  • Valid OBC-NCL certificate in Government of India format issued on or after 1 September 2025 for candidates claiming OBC-NCL reservation.
  • Certificate from the institute confirming that the qualification was pursued through regular mode, along with year of passing.
  • Semester-wise/year-wise ITI, HSC, Graduation or Diploma mark sheets, as applicable.
  • Final ITI certificate, HSC certificate, Graduation certificate or Diploma in Engineering certificate, as applicable.
  • First page of Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook, Aadhaar Card, PAN Card and cancelled cheque leaf.
  • Pre-engagement medical fitness certificate when required.

IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Preparation Focus

Because there is no written examination, candidates should focus on application accuracy and merit eligibility rather than test preparation. Verify the aggregate percentage exactly as per the Board/University conversion rules, ensure the relevant qualification is regular and full-time, and keep all certificates ready for document verification. For other upcoming PSU and government opportunities, track the latest govt jobs notifications and use daily current affairs for recruitments that include written tests.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Special Eligibility and Apprenticeship Conditions

Candidates who have completed five years as on 31 August 2026 in the relevant discipline after acquiring the prescribed qualification are not eligible under the applicable NATS/NAPS conditions. Diploma holders or vocational certificate holders with one year or more of job experience after obtaining the qualification are also not eligible. A candidate may undergo a maximum of two apprenticeship trainings and, where a second apprenticeship is permitted, it must be in a different trade subject to the waiting-period conditions prescribed in the notification.

The apprenticeship duration is 12 months. IOCL is under no obligation to offer regular employment after completion of training, and completion of apprenticeship does not create a right to employment in the Corporation.


IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Important Links

ResourceLink
Apply Online - Trade Apprentice / DEO (NAPS)Click Here
Online Form - Technician / Graduate Apprentice (NATS)Click Here
Official Notification PDFClick Here
Official WebsiteClick Here
Join WhatsApp ChannelFollow Now
Join Telegram ChannelFollow Now
Subscribe on YouTubeSubscribe

Explore More on thejobsme.com

For more PSU, apprenticeship and government recruitment updates, visit the latest govt jobs notifications, revise important topics through Static GK, and follow daily current affairs.

Applications open·Aug 7, 2026·433 vacancies

Deadline: Sep 6, 2026 · Last date approaching

Frequently Asked Questions

How many vacancies are there in IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The official IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 notification provides 433 apprentice seats across Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.
What are the application dates for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Online applications open on 7 August 2026 at 10:00 AM and close on 6 September 2026 at 5:00 PM. Candidates must complete both the applicable NAPS/NATS application and the prescribed Microsoft Office Form by the deadline.
What is the age limit for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The basic age limit is 18 to 24 years as on 31 August 2026. Relaxation is available for OBC-NCL, SC/ST and PwBD candidates according to the conditions stated in the notification.
Is there any application fee for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
No application fee is required for candidates applying under the shared IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 details.
What qualification is required for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Qualification depends on the discipline. Technician Apprentice posts require a relevant 3-year engineering diploma, ITI Trade Apprentice posts require Matriculation plus the relevant 2-year ITI, Graduate Apprentice requires regular graduation, and DEO disciplines require Class 12 with an additional skill certificate for the skilled DEO code.
Is there a written exam for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
No. There is no written test or interview. Selection is based on a merit list prepared from qualifying examination marks, followed by document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness.
What is the stipend for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The statutory stipend is payable under the Apprentices Act and applicable rules. In addition, IOCL Marketing Division Northern Region will pay Rs 2,500 per month towards miscellaneous expenses. The notification does not specify one fixed monthly stipend amount for all disciplines.
Can I apply for more than one discipline code in IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
No. Candidates can apply for only one discipline code. Applying for more than one discipline code can lead to rejection of all applications.
How long is the apprenticeship in IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The apprenticeship period is 12 months for all disciplines. Completion of apprenticeship does not guarantee regular employment in IOCL.
Which portal should I use to apply for IOCL Northern Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Trade Apprentice ITI and Data Entry Operator candidates should use the NAPS portal, while Technician Apprentice and Graduate Apprentice candidates should use the NATS portal. Candidates must also complete the prescribed Microsoft Office Form after applying on the relevant portal.
10 & 12+Undergraduate

Similar opportunities

Southern Railway Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 4471 Vacancies, Eligibility, Last Date & Apply Online

Southern Railway has released the Act Apprentice Recruitment 2026 notification for 4,471 apprenticeship vacancies, including 163 Fresher and 4,308 Ex-ITI seats. Eligible candidates can apply online from 28 August to 27 September 2026. Selection will be based on academic/ITI merit without a written examination.

View details

RRC WR Sports Quota Recruitment 2026: 64 Vacancies, Eligibility, Last Date & How to Apply

Railway Recruitment Cell, Western Railway (RRC WR) has released Sports Quota Recruitment 2026-27 for 64 vacancies under Pay Levels 1 to 5. Eligible sportspersons can apply online from 1 September 2026 at 10:00 AM to 30 September 2026 at 6:00 PM. Selection is based on sports trials, recognised sports achievements and educational qualification, with no written examination.

View details

BGSSL Recruitment 2026: 1,949 Listed Vacancies, Eligibility, Last Date & How to Apply

Baroda Global Shared Services Limited (BGSSL), a wholly owned subsidiary of Bank of Baroda, has released a recruitment notice for 18 job roles. The post-wise figures in the official short notice add up to 1,949 openings, including 400 Field Collection Officers, 400 Digital Onboarding Specialists, 400 Aadhaar Operators and 350 Sales Officer/ASM/RSM positions. Applications can be submitted through the BGSSL careers portal, with the last date fixed as 30 September 2026.

View details

MP Police SI & Subedar Recruitment 2026: 507 Vacancies, Eligibility, Last Date & How to Apply

Madhya Pradesh Employees Selection Board (MPESB) has released the MP Police SI & Subedar Recruitment 2026 notification for 507 vacancies under the Madhya Pradesh Police Department. Eligible candidates can apply online from 9 September to 23 September 2026. The Preliminary Examination is scheduled for 28 October 2026.

View details

JKSSB Class IV MTS Recruitment 2026: 2863 MTS & Sanitation Worker Vacancies, Eligibility, Last Date & Apply Online

Jammu and Kashmir Services Selection Board (JKSSB) has released Advertisement No. 09 of 2026 for 2863 Class-IV (MTS) and Sanitation Worker vacancies across UT, Divisional and District cadres. Eligible J&K domicile candidates can apply online from 5 October to 3 November 2026 at jkssb.nic.in. The pay scale is SL1 Rs 14,800-47,100.

View details
Bharathi

Job created by

Bharathi